This picture was taken during the LBM Leipziger Book Fair 2010.

Name: Belphy and his sister Maya
Age: 16 and 13
Profession: Student

How many Mangas do you own?

I used to have a large amount of Manga collection when I was in China (I can´t remember how many exactly, including “Hunter x Hunter“, Prince of Tennis, Naruto, Gakuen Alice,… But I left them, when I moved to Czech Republic…

How many costumes do you own?

I have five costumes and they are all from Katekyo Hitman Reborn (Belphegor, TYL Belphegor, Fran, Uni, TYL Lambo) I did most of the easier parts by myself, but there´s anything too difficult I would take it to a tailor rather then damaging my dear costumes…

Which Manga, Anime are very popular right now? Any ideas why…?

It is pretty difficult to consider, in those countries where Anime, Manga things are well known, Animes such as Kuroshitsuji, D Greyman, Soul Eater and Vampire Knight, would be quite popular recently. But in the countries where the Anime and Mangas are yet not as popular as in the countries such as Germany or France, for example the Czech Republic, where I shifted from China to study. The majority of fans are fans of Naruto and Bleach which has been playing on the Czech TV channels for quite a while. China TV: Pokemon, Didimon, Yu-Gi-Oh, Doraemon and Astro Boy have been there for over then 10 years or even longer. The TV-channel keeps repeating and repeating them again.

