Name: Michelle – Michy “Hikaraseru” – UK
Age: 20 years
Profession: student

For How long are you doing Cosplay?

I started cosplaying in 2007. My first costume was “Ritsuka from LOVELESS”

How many Cosplays do you have and why did you start?

I have about six to seven at last count, with a few more in the works! I started out cosplaying because my friends introduced me to conventions, and I got attracted by the idea of being able to bring friend your favourite characters to life. Looking back I´ve gained so many like minded friends along the way who have become among my closest friends so far.

What is the best part, doing the costumes, taking pictures, being admired in some kind of way,… meeting with friends?

The best part for me would have to be being with friends. In the end, I remembered not the event, not how many pictures I took or how many have been taken by me, nor the number of admirers I gained for the effort  I put into the costume, but the fact that I was able to share such moments with people who have believed in me and supported me all the way.

